May 11, 2016

ACP to honour Margaret Reynolds and founders of McNally Robinson at upcoming AGM

The Association of Canadian Publishers (ACP) is delighted to announce that Margaret Reynolds, the Association of Book Publishers of British Columbia’s long-time executive director, will be presented with the President’s Award at the ACP’s upcoming Annual General Meeting. ACP is also pleased to announce that Paul McNally and Holly McNally, celebrated independent booksellers and founders of McNally Robinson, will be granted Honorary Lifetime Membership in the association.

“Over the course of their careers, this year’s honorees have been terrific supporters of independent Canadian publishers and the writers we publish,” said Matt Williams, ACP president. “The contribution Margaret has made to the publishing industry in British Columbia resonates across the country, and we’re looking forward to celebrating her achievements when we gather in Winnipeg next month. Margaret has a great many well-wishers in our group.”

“We are also glad to recognize the great impact Paul McNally and Holly McNally have had on Canadian publishing and writing,” Williams continued. “The McNally Robinson stores are among the best in the country, and Paul and Holly’s support of local publishers and authors have been instrumental to the success of independent presses across the country. We want to extend our appreciation to them both.”

The awards will be presented on June 9 in Winnipeg, at the ACP’s annual banquet. The President’s Award is presented annually to an individual who was or is employed by an ACP member firm, who has made a significant contribution to the Canadian publishing industry and to the ACP. Honorary Lifetime Memberships are presented to individuals or groups who do not belong to ACP, but have made a significant contribution to the association and to the industry.