Slideshow Image

One of the highlights of the last week's AGM was the presentation of the President's Award to Jack Wayne, founder of Canadian Scholars Press and game-changing past-president of the ACP. The other honouree, David Friesen, dean of Canadian printers, chairman of the board of Friesens, and champion of Canadian book-publishing, was recognized as the Champion of Canadian Books.