Slideshow Image

Congratulations to ACP members who are among the shortlists for the 10th annual ReLit Awards, which will be handed out in Ottawa on October 20.

Best Novel:

  • Away From Everywhere, Chad Pelley (Breakwater Books)
  • Wrong Bar, Nathaniel G. Moore (Tightrope Books)
  • Overqualified, Joey Comeau (ECW Press)
  • The Beautiful Children, Michael Kenyon (Thistledown Press)
  • Holding Still For As Long As Possible, Zoe Whittall (House of Anansi Press)
  • After the Red Night, Christiane Frenette (Cormorant Books)

Best Poetry Collection:

  • Lisa Robertson’s Magenta Soul Whip, Lisa Robertson (Coach House Books)
  • A Nice Place to Visit, Sky Gilbert (ECW Press)
  • Always Die Before Your Mother, Patrick Woodcock (ECW Press)
  • Paper Radio, Damian Rogers (ECW Press)
  • The Last House, Michael Kenyon (Brick Books)

Best Short Story Collection:

  • Fatted Calf Blues, Steven Mayoff (Turnstone Press)
  • Sentimental Exorcisms, David Derry (Coach House Books)