Slideshow Image

The Quebec Writers' Federation has announced the shortlists for the 2010 QWF Literary Awards. The winners will be named November 23. Congratulations to ACP members on the shortlist!

Paragraphe Hugh MacLennan Prize for Fiction:

  • Doug Harris, YOU Comma Idiot (Goose Lane Editions)

Mavis Gallant Prize for Non-fiction:

  • Avi Friedman, A Place in Mind: The Search for Authenticity (Véhicule Press)
  • Frank Mackey, Done with Slavery (McGill-Queen's University Press)

A.M. Klein Prize for Poetry:

  • Kate Hall, The Certainty Dream (Coach House Books)
  • Michael Harris, Circus (Véhicule Press)
  • Erín Moure, O Resplandor (House of Anansi Press)

QWF First Book Prize:

  • Doug Harris, YOU Comma Idiot (Goose Lane Editions)
  • Sean Mills, The Empire Within (McGill-Queen's University Press)

QWF Prize for Children's and Young Adult Literature:

  • Catherine Austen, Walking Backward (Orca Book Publishers)
  • Caryl Cude Mullin, Rough Magic (Second Story Press)
  • Monique Polak, The Middle of Everywhere (Orca Book Publishers)