Slideshow Image

The Writers' Trust shortlists have been announced with ACP members making up the majority of the nominees. Congratulations to the shortlist:

Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize:

  • Trevor Cole, Practical Jean (McClelland & Stewart)
  • Michael Helm, Cities of Refuge (M&S)
  • Kathleen Winter, Annabel (House of Anansi Press)

Writers’ Trust Non-fiction Prize:

  • James Fitzgerald, What Disturbs Our Blood: A Son’s Quest to Redeem the Past (M&S)
  • Ross King, Defiant Spirits: The Modernist Revolution and the Group of Seven (Douglas & McIntyre/McMichael Canadian Art Collection)
  • John and Mary Thebarge, The Ptarmigan’s Dilemma: An Exploration into How Life Organizes Itself (M&S)
  • Merrily Weisbord, The Love Queen of Malabar: Memoir of a Friendship with Kamala Das (McGill-Queen’s University Press)
  • Sarah Leavitt, Tangles: A Story About Alzheimer’s, My Mother and Me (Freehand Books)